minisatip binaries

Support forum for minisatip
Friedlinghaus
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:07 am

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by Friedlinghaus » Thu Dec 21, 2017 10:10 pm

@seal: maybe you should test it first with dvbviewer. If you test it with panasonic you have to restart minisatip after every change.

seal
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:56 pm

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by seal » Thu Dec 21, 2017 11:32 pm

@Friedlinghaus: i tried with TVHeadend - the same but when i trying to descrable on TVH - it the same - in oscam descrambling works or in newcamd but i have black screen. Some of stream goes too - i have network traffic it looks like unencrypted...

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by cata » Fri Dec 22, 2017 8:38 am

With sh4 (at least in my experience ) you need to desceamvle with minisatip and -o /tmp/camd.socket otherwise it won't work. Forget descrambling in tvh or dvbviewer

seal
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 12:56 pm

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by seal » Fri Dec 22, 2017 9:21 am

Now after few tries its works for some time and picture freeze.

Logs attached.

part of oscam oscam.conf:

[dvbapi]
enabled = 1
au = 1
pmt_mode = 1
user = dvbapi
logs.zip
(24.14 KiB) Downloaded 69 times
strange - that was one channel but so much in log in oscam... from enigma this looks not that same.

Friedlinghaus
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:07 am

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by Friedlinghaus » Sun Dec 24, 2017 1:35 pm

Hi cata,

I'm doing some tests with Mutant HD51 4K (arm) and panasonic TV. Mutant has two tuners DVB-S2 and DVB-C/T2. When I run minisatip
ordinary way then panasonic detect sat>ip server with all S2,C,T tuners but when I try tune channels then panasonics offers just
DVB-S2 for tuning. It doesn't matter if manual or automatic search.

What parametrs should I define in order to get DVB-T for channel searching as well.

Is it --dmx-source ADAPTER1:FRONTENDX ?

To be honest, in fact I don't understat what this parametr means exactly..

Thanks in advance.

9000h
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:49 pm

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by 9000h » Sun Dec 24, 2017 4:52 pm

Hi,

it's not a minisatip issue, the Panasonic did not allow to mix DVB-S and other DVB like T or C (also not via regular antenna).

CU
9000h
Last edited by 9000h on Mon Dec 25, 2017 2:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Friedlinghaus
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:07 am

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by Friedlinghaus » Sun Dec 24, 2017 8:03 pm

Oh, I see, thank you.
Can I just use DVB-T tuner without the DVB-S2? Let's say with -e parameter?

Edit: Yes, with parameter -e 1 DVB-C/T/T2 runs but searching channels on panasonic takes 1 hour..

yigido
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:38 pm

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by yigido » Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:42 pm

Hi,

I have test the binarie with a Octagon SF1008HD SE (DVB-S2) using HDMU Enigma2 and bpanther Neutrino images.
I can confirm the problems with HD channels. But I found out that the SD channels with H264 coded also not work.
Is there a solution for this?

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by cata » Thu Jan 04, 2018 8:29 pm

Hi, what peoblems do u have?

yigido
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:38 pm

Re: minisatip binaries

Post by yigido » Fri Jan 05, 2018 2:01 pm

With the SH4 binarie SD-Channels work well, but I can't view any HD-Channel or SD-Channels with H264 codec. With Enigma2 or Neutrino all channels work. For minisatip I tested Tvheadend and DVBViewer.

Post Reply