dvb-t2 plp

Support forum for minisatip
Post Reply
ghost
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:13 am

dvb-t2 plp

Post by ghost »

Hi,
Can you help me with tvheadend config please
I have T2 adapter connected to server with minisatip and I should say it works perfect!
In VLC I can watch all muxes changing parametrs in RTSP url (plp=x) it works!

But in my tvheadend I have next issue:
When I create new mux 546mHz, bw=8,plp=1, but tvheadend scans plp=0,
Then I create another new mux 546mHz, bw=8,plp=2, but tvheadend again scans plp=0
Whats wrong? maybe some patch required for tvheadend ?

PS
If adapter connected to tvheadend server directly, plp scans correctly
Current build HTS Tvheadend 4.1-2369~g0794296
cata
Site Admin
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: dvb-t2 plp

Post by cata »

Hi,

this seems like a tvheadend issue if everything works good in VLC with minisatip.

I see you have opened a issue on tvheadend side: https://tvheadend.org/boards/5/topics/25122

Thanks
cata
Site Admin
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: dvb-t2 plp

Post by cata »

probably the issue is here:

https://github.com/tvheadend/tvheadend/ ... tsp.c#L194

tvh does not have support for plp
Yuri
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: dvb-t2 plp

Post by Yuri »

Hi,
you can try this my old dirty patch to tvheadend. It worked for me two years ago. It also adding support plp to dvb-s2 (not full).

Code: Select all

--- satip_rtsp.b        2015-10-10 21:55:24.000000000 +0300
+++ satip_rtsp.c        2015-10-09 19:36:54.868990929 +0300
@@ -179,6 +179,10 @@
                dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_DVBS2) {
       strcat(buf, "&plts=on");
     }
+    if (dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_DVBS2)
+      if (dmc->dmc_fe_stream_id != DVB_NO_STREAM_ID_FILTER)
+        satip_rtsp_add_val("plp", buf, dmc->dmc_fe_stream_id * 1000);
+
   } else if (dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_DVBC_ANNEX_A ||
              dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_DVBC_ANNEX_B ||
              dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_DVBC_ANNEX_C) {
@@ -210,7 +214,7 @@
       ADD(u.dmc_fe_ofdm.guard_interval, gi, "18");
     if (dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_DVBT2)
       if (dmc->dmc_fe_stream_id != DVB_NO_STREAM_ID_FILTER)
-        satip_rtsp_add_val("pls", buf, (dmc->dmc_fe_stream_id & 0xff) * 1000);
+        satip_rtsp_add_val("plp", buf, (dmc->dmc_fe_stream_id & 0xff) * 1000);
   } else if (dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_ATSC ||
              dmc->dmc_fe_delsys == DVB_SYS_DVBC_ANNEX_B) {
     satip_rtsp_add_val("freq", buf, dmc->dmc_fe_freq / 1000);
Yuri
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: dvb-t2 plp

Post by Yuri »

...or add "pls" parameter to minisatip to understand tvheadend
ghost
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 6:13 am

Re: dvb-t2 plp

Post by ghost »

Hi Yuri.
Your patch works perfect for me!!

Thanks
Post Reply