Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Support forum for minisatip
nickiman
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by nickiman » Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:31 pm

cata wrote:
Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:15 pm
BTW, what is the highest frequency you can tune to ?

Thanks
Yes, it was 11973V in Astra 19.2E the highest frequency that was able to tune with my previous setup.

Thank you!

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by cata » Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:34 am

Hi,

try this minisatip:

http://minisatip.org/tmp/minisatip

Thanks

nickiman
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by nickiman » Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:55 pm

Hi cata,

Thanks a lot!

Could you tell me how to install it in my Digibit R1? I´ve written also in the GitHub satip-axe of perexg to be aware of it and tell me also how to install it in my device.

Thanks again.

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by cata » Wed Jul 05, 2017 10:42 pm

save previous minisatip7
mv /usr/bin/minisatip7 /usr/bin/minisatip7.orig
mv new_minisatip /usr/bin/minisatip7

You need to make sure /usr/bin/minisatip7 is the correct path.

Thanks

localhosthack0r
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 1:17 pm

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by localhosthack0r » Fri Jul 07, 2017 12:37 pm

From my digibit with satip-axe:

~ # which minisatip7
/sbin/minisatip7


So the correct path is /sbin/minisatip7 instead of /usr/bin/minisatip7 in @cata 's example

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 574
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by cata » Sun Jul 16, 2017 12:26 pm

Hi

does it work now ?

Thanks

Altizer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:03 am

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by Altizer » Mon Jul 24, 2017 6:23 pm

cata wrote:
Wed Jul 05, 2017 5:34 am
Hi,

try this minisatip:

http://minisatip.org/tmp/minisatip

Thanks
Awesome! Thanks Cata.

nickiman
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 9:06 pm

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by nickiman » Fri Aug 11, 2017 7:57 am

Hi cata!

First of all my apologize for the delay to answer you. I´ve been very busy in my work and after that I´ve taked my
vacations without possibility to test anything and being outside my home.

I´m back at home again and I´ve started to try your satip version that you provide. As @localhosthack0r pointed the
correct path is /sbin/minisatip7 so, these are the actions done:
First of all I must say that because your file was named as minisatip I´ve renamed as minisatip7 before to be transfered
to the digibit using WinSCP.

1) mv /sbin/minisatip7 /sbin/minisatip7.orig
2) WinSCP: Transfer your new minisatip7 file to the path /sbin/minisatip7
3) cd /sbin/
4) chmod 777 minisatip7

The settings in the file /etc/sysconfig/config are the same:
# minisatip 0.7
#
MINISATIP7="yes"
MINISATIP7_OPTS="-7 0:1,0:2,0:3 -L *:9750-10600-12000"

Exit from putty session and reboot the Digibit
Trying to tune the frequency 11973V from tvheadend... below you can find the log:
https://pastebin.com/raw/iitWvH5k

As I said before with my STB (sat receiver) connected in the same wall conector is able to tune that frequencies. I´ve taked some pictures of how is configured.
I can tune channels from 11973V and watch them without problems in my reciever.
Even, I can reach to tune frequencies till 11856V with a good signal.


NOTE: After write this message I´ve seen the limitation of 1 link on each post so I will write this message in the GitHub thread to include the pictures and show also to perexg.

Is there any kind of configuration in the satip to be able to recieve all the channels in the same way like a reciever is connected straight to a sat dish?
Because in that way, all frequencies Low and High should be recieved, not?

Thank you very much

moretty
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2019 10:49 pm

Re: Digibit: minisatip7 can´t tune some frequencies...

Post by moretty » Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:45 pm

Hi all. First apologize for the writing, I use the Google translator. I am Spanish and I am in the same situation as Nickiman and I wanted to know if today it can be operated and if you can help me. thanks to everyone

Post Reply