Support for FBC Tuners

Support forum for minisatip
solut
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Support for FBC Tuners

Post by solut »

OK, will test this later in the evening...

I did also find an already communicated issue #400 where some investigation was going on.
Any progress on this ?
cata
Site Admin
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: Support for FBC Tuners

Post by cata »

That is an isolated case for now. I could not reproduce it on my envronment, but it happens with when using -1 2 which is the default for arm.
solut
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Support for FBC Tuners

Post by solut »

Hi cata,

not working :( .

On first attempt Tuner A was also not working, got some space messages:
[05/01 19:40:03.357 main]: read_rtsp: read 1316 bytes from handle 8, sock_id 7, flags 0 not ending with \r\n\r\n
[05/01 19:40:03.392 main]: Not enough space copy pid 18 from 0xbeadf96c to 0xce974
Attached a 7z incl. two logs:
  • No tuner working
  • Tuner B not working
Thanks.
Attachments
minisatip.7z
(35.75 KiB) Downloaded 321 times
solut
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Support for FBC Tuners

Post by solut »

Hi cata,

just want to support you a little bit and tried to investigate in the log file.

Following test procedure done:
  • Excluded TVHeadend from the testing environment and access minisatip on the box directly by VLC.
  • Used the following command for minisatip:
    • ./minisatip -u 0:0-974,1:1-1076 -e 0-1 -l http,dvb -F ./minisatip.log
  • Used the following rtsp links for accessing:
    • First instance VLC / Tuner A / Stream 0:
      rtsp://192.168.0.11:554/?src=1&freq=11494&pol=h&ro=0.35&msys=dvbs2&mtype=8psk&plts=on&sr=22000&fec=23&pids=0,17,18,5100,5101,5102,5104

      Waiting for getting picture -> OK.
    • Second instance VLC / Tuner B / Stream 1:
      rtsp://192.168.0.11:554/?src=1&freq=11347&pol=v&ro=0.35&msys=dvbs2&mtype=8psk&plts=on&sr=22000&fec=23&pids=0,17,18,6700,6710,6720,6730

      Waiting for getting picture -> NOK.

      Stopped all.
  • Checked the log:

    Adapters 0/1 got initialized:
    msip_s1_opened_adapters_2.jpg
    msip_s1_opened_adapters_2.jpg (144.54 KiB) Viewed 6781 times

    Problems while getting stream 1:
    msip_s1_no_adapter_2.jpg
    msip_s1_no_adapter_2.jpg (67.14 KiB) Viewed 6781 times
  • Questions:
    • Why isn't adapter 1 [adapter[0] / frontend[1]] acessable / free to tune ?
      - Is it maybe not recognized as separate tuner (using Unicable mode)
      - Is it get treated as normal slave (not controling the LNB polarity or band) ?
      - Did you ever see Unicable working with one adapter and 2+ frontends on enigma based systems (independent of FBC usage) ?
    • It got correctly initialized (as far as I can see from the log), or ?
    • What about the repeated messsages ?

Attached the complete log.
Attachments
minisatip.7z
(8.38 KiB) Downloaded 327 times
solut
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Support for FBC Tuners

Post by solut »

Hi cata,

did some detailed debugging (in code) and think I found something:

In function "compare_slave_parameters()" the expression "ad->tp.diseqc_param.switch_type" is used for skipping slave tests, but I think "tp.diseqc_param.switch_type" is not initialized regarding unicable yet:
adapterc_missing_diseqc_unicable.jpg
adapterc_missing_diseqc_unicable.jpg (63.16 KiB) Viewed 6759 times
this is done later in function "tune()":
adapterc_setting_diseqc_unicable.jpg
adapterc_setting_diseqc_unicable.jpg (26.23 KiB) Viewed 6759 times

So I think "ad->diseqc_param.switch_type" must be used in function "compare_slave_parameters()" to skip the slave tests...

What do you think ?
cata
Site Admin
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: Support for FBC Tuners

Post by cata »

Hi,

I have made another commit for both adapters 0 and 1 to be masters. Please check if that works for you, as long as you have both physical inputs connected.

compare_slave_parameters is supposed to make sure if one (or the master) adapter in a non unicable environment is connected to a specific polarity and band (HI/LOW) all other adapter will connect to the same polarity and band.
The point is that on a physical cable you can select at one point just one polarity and one band.

The second thing is that the unicable and slave code is not tested as I do not have this setup.

Thanks
solut
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2018 4:49 pm

Re: Support for FBC Tuners

Post by solut »

Hi,

I already tried todays generated binary with one connection to unicable switch in Tuner A:

Command:
./minisatip -u 0:0-974,1:1-1076 -e 0-1 -S 1:0 -l http,dvb -F ./minisatip.log

Used two tasks of VLC:

First tuned to 11494 with VLC1 -> OK (using Adapter[0])

Playing video on VLC1

Second tuned to 11347 with VLC2 -> NOK (using Adapder[1])

Playing still video on VLC1 but no video on VLC2.

After the change in function compare_slave_parameters() the behaviour is different:

Tuning on Adpater[1] seems to work, it's tuning -> VLC2 get some EPG data, but still no video.

I attached the minisatip.log and also the working log of VLC1 and the not working log of VLC2.

May you have a look and see why no video-stream is getting to VLC2.


I will check the unicable function via Splitter later (cables connected to A/B) - I have to integrate the splitter first.

Update regarding Tuner A/B as master:

Command:
./minisatip -u 0:0-974,1:1-1076 -e 0-1 -l http,dvb -F ./minisatip.log

Same behaviour: First stream is OK, second stream got no video.
If you need a separate log for this, then tell me.

Thanks, solut.
Attachments
03_VLC2_11347_NOK.7z
(185.37 KiB) Downloaded 320 times
02_VLC1_11494_OK.7z
(136.19 KiB) Downloaded 318 times
01_minisatip.7z
(11.01 KiB) Downloaded 317 times
Post Reply