minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Support forum for minisatip
franky646464
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 6:17 pm

minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by franky646464 »

Hello everybody,

about 2-3 years ago I had the following setup already running
my VU+ uno 4K as SAT>IP server and the tuner I used in TVH

I'm trying the same again, but now with Openatv on the VU+ and another LNB (unicable2).

The VU+ works fine, I can watch several channels at the same time, everything is ok.

I first installed minisatip from the openatv feed, I see the tuners in TVH and can configure them, but when I want to access the tuners I see the access in the web interface but no signal in the tuner. Only the STR value goes between 30-35

I then installed the latest ARM binary, but the result is the same. In TVH there are many possibilities of settings. Did I forget something? Do I have to set TCP or other things? I have tried a lot, but without result.
Attachments
log.PNG
log.PNG (101.43 KiB) Viewed 4929 times
pic.PNG
pic.PNG (2.77 KiB) Viewed 4929 times

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by cata »

Generally minisatip obtains the signal from enigma2.

If you want to take a look please upload both enigma2 and minisatip logs. Anyway I hope you do have correct values in enigma.

Are you able to watch TV channles (even if the SNR values are 0) ?

franky646464
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 6:17 pm

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by franky646464 »

Hello,

as I wrote, on enigma everything is ok, I can watch several channels at the same time, on several tuners, I can also see the signal under Enigma2 If I want to access the tuners with tvheadend I don't see any signal in the webinterface of minisatip and there is no signal coming in tvheadend.

What I see in the log on Enigma2 (minisatip) I have already posted. What do you need for me to narrow down the problem

franky646464
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 6:17 pm

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by franky646464 »

I have now invested a few more hours. I'm now adding logs from minisatip to Enigma2.

In the tvheadend I see the following error message:

Apr 7 12:17:07 transcode tvheadend[20798]: satip: SAT>IP DVB-S Tuner #8 (192.168.188.26@UDP) - RTSP cmd error 7 (DONE) [8-404]
Apr 7 12:17:09 transcode tvheadend[20798]: subscription: 0016: service instance is bad, reason: Tuning failed
Apr 7 12:17:15 transcode tvheadend[20798]: webui: Stop streaming /stream/channelid/1935197618?profile=pass, timeout waiting for packets
Apr 7 12:17:15 transcode tvheadend[20798]: subscription: 0016: "HTTP" unsubscribing from "Das Erste HD", hostname="192.168.188.34", client="VLC/3.0.8 LibVLC/3.0.8"
Apr 7 12:17:15 transcode tvheadend[20798]: mpegts: 11493.75H in Astra - tuning on SAT>IP DVB-S Tuner #7 (192.168.188.26@UDP)
Apr 7 12:17:15 transcode tvheadend[20798]: subscription: 0017: "HTTP" subscribing on channel "Das Erste HD", weight: 100, adapter: "SAT>IP DVB-S Tuner #7 (192.168.188.26@UDP)", network: "Astra", mux: "11493.75H", provider: "ARD", service: "Das Erste HD", profile="pass", hostname="192.168.188.34", client="VLC/3.0.8 LibVLC/3.0.8"

I can't find any logs in Enigma2 so I can see if the tuners under enigma2 show anything, there is no entry in the dmesg that points to anything.

Short summary:

I use a VU+ Uno4K with a Unicable2 LNB. I want to use the tuners of the uno4K in the tvheadend. Under Enigma2 I can use all 8 tuners, I have already started multiple recordings on different transponders or started multiple channels with VLC via web interface. All no problem.

I have tested the Openatv standard at minisatip, then tested the latest ARM binary here from the forum. I see all tuners in the TVHeadend, but I can't use the tuners from the TVHeadend, it makes the impression that they are "locked" or blocked from Enigma2? So I stopped Enigma2 with init 4 once and tested it again. But also here: Result is the same. Access to the tuners seems to be impossible.

I have tested if there is any kind of firewall, but also there nothing. I have also tested openatv 6.3. and 6.4, the machine with TVHeadend is an Ubuntu 18.04 without any kind of firewall and it is also on the same LAN, and on the same switch.

Please HELP!
Attachments
minisatip.zip
(8.57 KiB) Downloaded 101 times

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by cata »

Hi,

Can you download the latest minisatip_arm binary from: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=371 ?
The issue you are seeing was recently fixed.

I see you are running minisatip in standalone mode, in this way enigma2 and minisatip are competing for tuners and is recommended to have the first X tuners assigned to enigma and the last ones to minisatip.

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by cata »

Also please see: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=670

franky646464
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 6:17 pm

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by franky646464 »

Thanks, it's basically working now, but:

it's "stuck" all the time. In the tvheadend get
me error messages...

2020-04-07 22:00:48.744 TS: Astra/11362H/ZDF HD: DVBSUB @ #6131 Continuity counter error (total 90)
2020-04-07 22:00:50.694 TS: Astra/11362H/ZDF HD: MPEG2AUDIO @ #6123 Continuity counter error (total 176)
2020-04-07 22:00:51.949 TS: Astra/11362H/ZDF HD: H264 @ #6110 Continuity counter error (total 243)
2020-04-07 22:00:52.651 TS: Astra/11362H/ZDF HD: AC3 @ #6122 Continuity counter error (total 206)
2020-04-07 22:00:52.651 TS: Astra/11362H/ZDF HD: TELETEXT @ #6130 Continuity counter error (total 163)

any hints?

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by cata »

This may indicate bad signal ?
Cna you upload minisatip logs at the same time you see those logs from tvh ?

franky646464
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Apr 05, 2020 6:17 pm

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by franky646464 »

i have updated to openatv 6.4 once again, but it remains the same.
The minisatip log shows me continuity error.

Under Enigma2 I don't have these errors, Signal is good , is there anything I can do?

Again my setup, I have a Unicable2 setup, on this cable is an Octupus Net with 2 tuners. It works with 100% signal. Also the tuners of the VU+ Uno4K work 1a.

If I pass the tuner with minisatip to TVH, TVH shows me about 60-70% SNR. That does not surprise me then that I get here continuity errors.
Attachments
minisatip.rar
(56.27 KiB) Downloaded 94 times

cata
Site Admin
Posts: 612
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 1:01 am

Re: minisatip vs VU+ Uno 4K and Tvheadend

Post by cata »

I see thenerrors coming in minisatip as well.

Can you attach both enigma2 and minisatip logs?

Post Reply